APPROVAL SHEET

The following is intended as a summary of significant actions taken at the meeting of the Board of Directors of the Aliquippa School District held on Wednesday, August 10, 2016. The meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m.

1. Approved the following as Teachers' Aides in the Aliquippa School District for the 2016-2017:

Elementary:		<u>Jr. /Sr.</u> :	
Tameara Mike	\$10/hour	Bonnie Reid	\$10/hour
Tina Fratangeli	\$10/hour	Forrest Smith	\$90.00/day)
Rhonda McKenn	a \$10/hour	Ray Pranskey	\$10/hour
Bobbi Jo Cater	\$10/hour	Amy Walker	\$10/hour
Lakesha Pitts	\$10/hour	Anita Gordon	\$9.25/hour
Liz Lay	\$10/hour	Karma Jackson	\$9.25/hour
Luverda Parker	\$10/hour	Marlin Devonshire	\$9.25/hour (TBD)
Saima Aziz	\$10/hour	Suprena Smith	\$9.25/hour
Betty Smith	\$9.25/hour		

Michelle Witt \$9.25/hour \$9.25/hour

Tammy Hines paraprofessional rate (90.00/day)

- 2. Approved a three (3) contract for Dr. Peter M. Carbone as Superintendent of Schools, beginning September 1, 2016 through August 31, 2019. Salary for 2016-2017 school year will remain at current amount.
- 3. Approved Ms. A'Frica T. Sheppard as Elementary School Principal effective August 11, 2016. Salary for 2016-2017 will remain at current amount.
- 4. Approved Ms. Stacey Alexander as Assistant Elementary School Principal (10 month Act 93 position) effective August 11, 2016. Salary will be \$71,500.
- 5. Approved Brittanee Lay as an Aliquippa School District elementary professional employee, for the 2016-2017 school year, beginning August 16, 2016 at Bachelors, Instructional I, Step 1 at \$40,134.00.
- 6. Approved Ms. Nicole Galina Class I Custodial positions, effective Thursday, August 11, 2016, in accordance with the Collective Bargaining Agreement. Starting rate is \$13.78/hour.

^{*}Assignment and location are subject to district needs.

7. Approved Mr. Kenneth McKenzie, Class I Custodial positions, effective Thursday, August 11, 2016, in accordance with the Collective Bargaining Agreement. Starting rate is \$13.78/hour.

Dr. Peter M. Carbone

Superintendent of Schools